Your Public Relations and Communications Community
in Southern Arizona

Media Links

 

Posted Friday, January 10, 2014. This page is currently being updated.


TARGET CONTACT EMAIL NOTES
MEDIA

Arizona Daily Star

Norma Coile

ncoile@azstarnet.com,
business@azstarnet.com

Business editor

 

Hipolito Corella

corella@azstarnet.com
metro@azstarnet.com

Tucson/Region editor

 

Tiffany Kjos

tkjos@azstarnet.com

Neighbors editor

 

Sarah Garrecht Gassen

sgassen@azstarnet.com

Editorial

Star calendar

 

 

Must register

 

 

 

 

Inside Tucson Business

David Hatfield

dhatfield@azbiz.com
editor@azbiz.com

Editor

ITB calendar

 

 

Must register

 

 

 

 

The Explorer

Wendy Miller

wmiller@explorernews.com,
editor@explorernews.com

Managing editor

Explorer calendar

 

 

Must register

 

 

 

 

Tucson Citizen

Mark Evans

mevans@tucsoncitizen.com

Online only

 

 

 

 

Tucson Sentinel

Dylan Smith

dylansmith@tucsonsentinel.com

Online only

 

 

 

 

Tucson Weekly

 

mailbag@tucsonweekly.com

 

 

Mari Herreras

mherreras@tucsonweekly.com

 

 

Jim Nintzel

jnintzel@tucsonweekly.com

 

 

 

 

 

Tucson Lifestyle

Anne Kellogg

anne@tucsonlifestyle.com

Associate editor

 

 

 

 

BizTucson

Steve Rosenberg

steve@biztucson.com

Quarterly magazine

 

 

 

 

Desert Leaf

Mary Swiergol

mary@desertleaf.com
info@desertleaf.com

 

Town Crier

Rene

towncrier@desertleaf.com

Inexpensive ads

 

 

 

 

SaddleBag Notes

Mary Kay Stein

saddlebagarticle@aol.com

Due 13th of each month

 

 

 

 

Vistoso Tipster

Chris Richard

crichard@suncity-vistoso.com

Online only; submit online by 10th of each mo.

 

 

 

 

Oro Valley Vista

Greg Caton, assistant town manager

gcaton@orovalleyaz.gov

Online only; Oro Valley news only; due by 20th of each month

 

 

 

 

North Tucson Living

Korene Charnofsky Cohen

editor@northtucsonliving.com
dupress@earthlink.net

 

 

Darrin Watson

darrin@northtucsonliving.com

Publisher

 

 

 

 

Marana Weekly News

Chuck Barth

chuck@maranaweeklynews.com

Reporter

 

Kristin Chester

Kristin@tucsonwest.com

Senior account executive

 

 

 

 

AZ Jewish Post

Phyllis Braun

pbraun@azjewishpost.com

Executive editor

 

Sheila Wilensky

swilensky@azjewishpost.com

Assistant editor

 

 

 

 

Green Valley News

Dan Shearer

dshearer@gvnews.com

Editor

 

Phil Franchine

pfranchine@sahuaritasun.com

Reporter

Calendar

 

 

Must register

 

 

 

 

Arizona Daily Wildcat

Luke Money

lmoney@email.arizona.edu

News editor

 

 

 

 

Aztec Press (PCC)

 

aztecpress@pima.edu

 

 

Cynthia Lancaster

calancaster2@pima.edu

Advisor

 

 

 

 

Arizona Public Media

Peter Michaels

Pjm4@email.arziona.edu

Director of news and information

 

 

 

 

KOLD-TV, News 13

Dan Marries

dmarries@kold.com

Anchor at 5, 6 and 10 p.m.

 

 

 

 

KGUN 9

Forrest Carr

fcarr@kgun9.com

News director

 

Guy Atchley

gatchley@kgun9.com

Anchor

 

 

 

 

KVOA, News 4

Martha Vazquez

mvazquez@kvoa.com

Anchor

 

Kristi Tedesco

ktedesco@kvoa.com

Anchor

 

 

 

 

MIX-FM, 94.9

Bobby Rich

bobby@bobbyrich.com
bobby@bobbysbuddies.org
brich@journalbroadcastgroup.com

 

 

 

 

 

JOLT, 1330 AM

John C. Scott

johncscott@tucsonsjolt.com

 

 

Bill Buck-master

bill@buckmastershow.com

 

 

 

 

 

Good News Radio Broadcasting, Good News Communications

KVOI, 1030 AM
KGMS, 940 AM

KLTU, 88.1 FM
KCEE, 690 AM

Doug Martin

doug@kvoi.com

President and general manager

 

Kirsten Jimenez

kjimenez@kvoi.com

 

 

 

 

 

Family Life Radio
88.5 FM and 830 AM

Steve Wright

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCHOOLS

UA Communications

Johnny Cruz

cruzj@email.arizona.edu

Assistant VP

 

Pila Martinez

pila@email.arizona.edu

Director, Campus Communications

UA Marketing

Kate Jensen

kmjensen@email.arizona.edu

Assistant VP

AHSC, Public Affairs

Katie Riley Nash

riley@email.arizona.edu

Associate director

 

 

 

 

UA School of Journalism

Jacqueline Sharkey

Director

Journalism info only, not PR

 

Lisa Button

lbutton@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Kate Harrison

kateh@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Renee Schafer Horton

 

Academic advisor

 

Terry Wimmer

twimmer@email.arizona.edu

Advisor, UA SPJ chapter

 

 

 

 

UA Dept. of Communication

Jake Harwood

jharwood@email.arizona.edu

Interim dept. head

 

Sandra Helsel

skhelsel@email.arizona.edu

Instructor

SISTER ORGANIZATIONS

IABC Tucson

Daphne Gilman

dgilman@email.arizona.edu

President

 

 

 

 

AAF Tucson

Michelle Livingston

 

President

 

Pearl Ford-Fyffe

membership@aaftucson.org

Administrator

 

 

 

 

TAMA

Katrina Noble

info@tucsonama.com

President

 

 

 

 

ASU Lodestar Center for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Innovation

 

nonprofitnews@asu.edu

Submit events and job openings

 

 

 

Your Sponsorship Here
 
Mailing List Sign Up
Contact Us
Follow Us